Top Bar

Mobile Toggle

Landing Nav

Breadcrumb

Search the site

Inclusion Column

Meet the Elementary Wellbeing Team

 

The Elementary Wellbeing Team’s purpose is to help all students in the areas of academic achievement, social/emotional development, and health to support students to become the productive, well-adjusted adults of tomorrow.

What is wellbeing for an elementary student? Simply put, it is the state of being comfortable, content, healthy and successful.

What influences the wellbeing of a student? Quite literally, everything. Some of the factors that directly influence the wellbeing of your child could be: academics, diet, sleep, home environment, friendships, relationships with siblings and parents, the ability to adapt, a sense of belonging, regular exercise, a sense of purpose and routines are some of the factors that most impact students.

As the Wellbeing Team we offer support to you and your child during times when their wellbeing may be compromised. This support is offered during school hours in small group interventions, one on one check-ins and working collaboratively with teachers and parents to support the student in their area of need.

Please don’t hesitate to contact us via email if you have any questions or concerns, regarding the wellbeing of your child. We look forward to supporting you and wish you a successful school year.


Wellbeing Team

WELLBEING COORDINATOR
Laurie Behan
Support Services Coordinator
laurie.behan@asfm.edu.mx
PRESCHOOL
Nursery Pre-Kinder
Estela Manrique
Psychologist/Counselor
estela.manrique@asfm.edu.mx
Rosy Saucedo
Psychologist/Counselor
rosy.saucedo@asfm.edu.mx
ELEMENTARY
Kindergarten
Vicky Rodriguez
Psychologist/Counselor
virginia.rodriguez@asfm.edu.mx
First Grade
Misty Moore
Counselor
misty.moore@asfm.edu.mx
Estela Manrique
Psychologist
estela.manrique@asfm.edu.mx
Second Grade
Misty Moore
Counselor
misty.moore@asfm.edu.mx
Rosy Saucedo
Psychologist/Counselor
rosy.saucedo@asfm.edu.mx
Third Grade
Michele Neale
Counselor
michele.neale@asfm.edu.mx
Estela Manrique
Psychologist
estela.manrique@asfm.edu.mx
Fourth Grade
Michele Neale
Counselor
michele.neale@asfm.edu.mx
Rosy Saucedo
Psychologist/Counselor
rosy.saucedo@asfm.edu.mx
Fifth Grade
Michele Neale
Counselor
michele.neale@asfm.edu.mx
Vicky Rodriguez
Psychologist/Counselor
virginia.rodriguez@asfm.edu.mx
HEALTH & NUTRITION
Food Service Doctor
Maria Valdez
Food Nutrition
maria.valdez@asfm.edu.mx
Gina Monsivais
Doctor
gina.monsivais@asfm.edu.mx

 

 

 

 

Image source: http://www.oecd.org/education/