SSL Certificate

Calendar Search

Search for calendar events by entering one or more keywords and clicking "GO".
Event Options:
 Upcoming  Past
iCal Feed   RSS Feed

ASFM Events On

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2019  >
  • Monday, Jan 7
    • Full Day Teacher Inservice - No Classes
    • Full Day Teacher Inservice - No Classes
    Tuesday, Jan 8
    • Classes Resume
    • Classes Resume
    • K-5 Eagle Academy - deadline to register extended to January 14
    Monday, Jan 14
    Friday, Jan 18
    • ELEM Progress Reports go home
    Monday, Jan 21
    • Eagle Academy K-5 First Week
    • Nursery - Legacy Tree Fundraising Activity
    Tuesday, Jan 22
    • G8 Vive en Plenitud 9am - Girls & Parents
    • G9 Vive en Plenitud 1:30 pm - Girls & Parents
    • Nursery - Legacy Tree Fundraising Activity
    Wednesday, Jan 23
    • ASOMEX - Volleyball - Juv. A, B, C Girls & Boys - Guadalajara
    • Nursery - Legacy Tree Fundraising Activity
    Thursday, Jan 24
    • ASOMEX - Volleyball - Juv. A, B, C Girls & Boys - Guadalajara
    • Nursery - Legacy Tree Fundraising Activity
    Friday, Jan 25
    • ASOMEX - Volleyball - Juv. A, B, C Girls & Boys - Guadalajara
    • ELEM CRAZY HAIR DAY
    • Nursery - Legacy Tree Fundraising Activity
    Saturday, Jan 26
    • ASOMEX - Volleyball - Juv. A, B, C Girls & Boys - Guadalajara
    Sunday, Jan 27
    • ASOMEX - Volleyball - Juv. A, B, C Girls & Boys - Guadalajara
    Monday, Jan 28
    • 100th Day of School
    Tuesday, Jan 29
    • G8 Vive en Plenitud 9am - Boys & Parents
    • G9 Vive en Plenitud 1:30 pm - Boys & Parents
    Thursday, Jan 31
    • ELEM Flag Assembly (Grade 1) -- 8 am
    • MS Flag Assembly 12:50pm
  • Friday, Feb 1
    • ELEM SPORTS TEAM DAY
    • Values of the Month: Caring and Kindness
    Monday, Feb 4
    • Mexican Constitution Day No school
    • Mexican Constitution Day No school
    Tuesday, Feb 5
    • HS Course Selection Presentation
    • Kindness Week Feb 5 - 8
    Wednesday, Feb 6
    • Kindness Week Feb 5 - 8
    Thursday, Feb 7
    • Kindness Week Feb 5 - 8
    Friday, Feb 8
    • Kindness Week Feb 5 - 8
    Monday, Feb 11
    • G8 Elective Fair
    • MSHS Book Fair
    Tuesday, Feb 12
    • MSHS Book Fair
    Wednesday, Feb 13
    • MSHS Book Fair
    • Yearbook Photo Retakes - Students and Staff (Today only)
    • Yearbook Photo Retakes - Students and Staff (Today only)
    Thursday, Feb 14
    • ASOMEX - Basketball - Juv. A Girls & Boys - Saltillo
    • ELEM VALENTINE'S DAY - WEAR RED AND PINK
    • IMMUNS - ASFM MUN Grades 6-12
    • MSHS Book Fair
    Friday, Feb 15
    • ASOMEX - Basketball - Juv. A Girls & Boys - Saltillo
    • MSHS Book Fair
    • No Classes (Live Curious Go Beyond/MUN)
    • No Classes (Live Curious Go Beyond/MUN)
    Saturday, Feb 16
    • ASOMEX - Basketball - Juv. A Girls & Boys - Saltillo
    Sunday, Feb 17
    • ASOMEX - Basketball - Juv. A Girls & Boys - Saltillo
    Monday, Feb 18
    • ASOMEX - Basketball - Juv. A Girls & Boys - Saltillo
    Tuesday, Feb 19
    • ELEM Book Discussion "The Strength Switch"
    • MSHS Family Movie Night Screenagers
    Wednesday, Feb 20
    • Workshop "Building Mental and Emotional Wellbeing in our Families"
    • Workshop "Building Mental and Emotional Wellbeing in our Families"
    Friday, Feb 22
    • 8th grade service outing
    • ASOMEX Volleyball (CAP)
    Saturday, Feb 23
    • ASOMEX Volleyball (CAP)
    Sunday, Feb 24
    • ASOMEX Volleyball (CAP)
    Monday, Feb 25
    • ASOMEX Volleyball (CAP)
    • EPU Supporting your Child's Transition Through 6th Grade
  • Friday, Mar 1
    • DR. SEUSS's BIRTHDAY
    • ELEM Musical "The AristoCats"
    Saturday, Mar 2
    • ASOMEX - Soccer - Juv. C Girls & Boys in ASFM
    • ELEM Musical "The AristoCats"
    Sunday, Mar 3
    • ASOMEX - Soccer - Juv. C Girls & Boys in ASFM
    Monday, Mar 4
    • ASOMEX - Soccer - Juv. C Girls & Boys in ASFM
    • ELEM Report Cards Go Home
    • ELEM Spanish Book Fair
    • G4 Vive en Plenitud - Parents with Girls 7:30pm
    Tuesday, Mar 5
    • ASOMEX - Soccer - Juv. C Girls & Boys in ASFM
    • ELEM Spanish Book Fair
    • G4 Vive en Plenitud - Parents with Boys 7:30pm
    • G7 Vive en Plenitud Conference-girls 9am
    Wednesday, Mar 6
    • ASOMEX - Soccer - Juv. C Girls & Boys in ASFM
    • ELEM Spanish Book Fair
    • N-1 P/SL Conferences
    Thursday, Mar 7
    • ELEM Spanish Book Fair
    • Gr. 2-5 SL Conferences
    Friday, Mar 8
    • ELEM Spanish Book Fair
    Saturday, Mar 9
    • ASFM Marketplace 3rd Edition
    • ASFM Marketplace 3rd Edition
    • SAT Exams
    Monday, Mar 11
    • G5 Vive en Plenitud - Parents with Girls 7:30pm
    • G6 and G7 Elective Fair
    • MAP Reading (Grades 1-5)
    Tuesday, Mar 12
    • G5 Vive en Plenitud - Parents with Boys 7:30pm
    • G7 Vive en Plenitud Conference - Boys 9am
    • MAP Reading (Grades 1-5)
    Wednesday, Mar 13
    • MAP Reading (Grades 1-5)
    Thursday, Mar 14
    • MAP Reading (Grades 1-5)
    Friday, Mar 15
    • Flag Assembly 8am
    • MAP Reading (Grades 1-5)
    • St. PATRICKS DAY
    Saturday, Mar 16
    • ASOMEX - Soccer - Juv. A Girls & Boys - AIM
    Sunday, Mar 17
    • ASOMEX - Soccer - Juv. A Girls & Boys - AIM
    Monday, Mar 18
    • ASOMEX - Soccer - Juv. A Girls & Boys - AIM
    • Benito Juarez's Birthday - No School
    • Benito Juarez's Birthday - No School
    Tuesday, Mar 19
    • ASOMEX - Soccer - Juv. A Girls & Boys - AIM
    Wednesday, Mar 20
    • ASOMEX - Soccer - Juv. A Girls & Boys - AIM
    Thursday, Mar 21
    • ASOMEX - Soccer - Juv. A Girls & Boys - AIM
    • ASOMEX Arts Fest Mexico City
    • G6, G7 & G9 Service Outing
    • MSHS Early Dismissal - 12pm
    • MSHS Gym Conferences 1pm -3pm
    • WORLD DOWN SYNDROME DAY -wear crazy socks
    Friday, Mar 22
    • Annie Jr. MS Musical performance - 7pm
    • Annie Jr. MS Musical performance - 7pm
    • ASOMEX Arts Fest Mexico City
    Saturday, Mar 23
    • Annie Jr. MS Musical performance - 7pm
    • Annie Jr. MS Musical performance - 7pm
    • ASOMEX Arts Fest Mexico City
    Sunday, Mar 24
    • ASOMEX Arts Fest Mexico City
    • Miles for Smiles 2019
    Monday, Mar 25
    • G8 Field Trip
    • MAP Math (Grades 1-5)
    Tuesday, Mar 26
    • G8 Field Trip
    • MAP Math (Grades 1-5)
    Wednesday, Mar 27
    • G8 Field Trip
    • MAP Math (Grades 1-5)
    Thursday, Mar 28
    • ASOMEX - Basketball - Juv. C Girls & Boys - Puebla
    • G8 Field Trip
    • MAP Math (Grades 1-5)
    Friday, Mar 29
    • ASOMEX - Basketball - Juv. C Girls & Boys - Puebla
    • G8 Field Trip
    • MAP Math (Grades 1-5)
    Saturday, Mar 30
    • ASOMEX - Basketball - Juv. C Girls & Boys - Puebla
    Sunday, Mar 31
    • ASOMEX - Basketball - Juv. C Girls & Boys - Puebla
  • Monday, Apr 1
    • ASOMEX - Basketball - Juv. C Girls & Boys - Puebla
    • ELEM Inclusion Week
    • Value of the Month: Integrity
    Tuesday, Apr 2
    • ELEM Inclusion Week
    • WORLD AUTISM AWARENESS DAY - Wear blue
    Wednesday, Apr 3
    • ELEM Inclusion Week
    Thursday, Apr 4
    • ELEM Inclusion Week
    • G6 Field Trip
    • OPEN AND CARING Parent Inclusion conference 8pm
    • OPEN AND CARING Parent Inclusion conference 8pm
    Friday, Apr 5
    • ELEM Inclusion Week
    • G6 Field Trip
    Saturday, Apr 6
    • G6 Field Trip
    Sunday, Apr 7
    • G6 Field Trip
    Monday, Apr 8
    • Eagle Academy BUGZ Musical 4:30pm
    • G6-9 MAP Reading
    Tuesday, Apr 9
    • G6-9 MAP Reading
    Wednesday, Apr 10
    • G6-9 MAP Reading
    • MSHS International Fair - 12:50
    Thursday, Apr 11
    • G6-9 MAP Reading
    Friday, Apr 12
    • ELEM Progress Reports Go Home
    • G6-9 MAP Reading
    • PTA Spring Celebration Events
    Saturday, Apr 13
    • No School - Easter Break. Classes resume on April 29
    • No School - Easter Break. Classes resume on April 29
    Monday, Apr 29
    • ELEM - Classes Resume
    • ELEM Earth Week
    • G6-8 MAP Science
    • MSHS - Classes Resume
    Tuesday, Apr 30
    • ELEM Earth Week
    • G6-8 MAP Science
  • Wednesday, May 1
    • ASOMEX - Basketball - Juv. B Girls & Boys - Torreon
    • ELEM Earth Week
    • Mexican Labor Day No School
    • Mexican Labor Day No School
    • Value of the Month: Citizenship
    Thursday, May 2
    • ASOMEX - Basketball - Juv. B Girls & Boys - Torreon
    • Earth Day at ASFM - Wear Blue and Green
    • ELEM Earth Week
    • G6-8 MAP Science
    • MS Flag Assembly
    Friday, May 3
    • ASOMEX - Basketball - Juv. B Girls & Boys - Torreon
    • ELEM Earth Week
    • ELEM Flag Assembly 8AM
    • G6-8 MAP Science
    • SUPER HERO DAY - Come dressed as your favorite superhero
    Saturday, May 4
    • ASOMEX - Basketball - Juv. B Girls & Boys - Torreon
    • SAT Exams
    Sunday, May 5
    • ASOMEX - Basketball - Juv. B Girls & Boys - Torreon
    Monday, May 6
    • G11 Junior Night
    • G6-9 MAP Math
    • MSHS - AP Exams
    Tuesday, May 7
    • G6-9 MAP Math
    • MSHS - AP Exams
    Wednesday, May 8
    • G6-9 MAP Math
    • MSHS - AP Exams
    Thursday, May 9
    • ELEM Instrumental Concert
    • ELEM Spring Concert
    • G6-9 MAP Math
    • MSHS - AP Exams
    Friday, May 10
    • G6-9 MAP Math
    • MSHS - AP Exams
    Monday, May 13
    • G6-9 MAP Language
    • MSHS AP Exams
    Tuesday, May 14
    • G6-9 MAP Language
    • MSHS AP Exams
    Wednesday, May 15
    • G6-9 MAP Language
    • MSHS AP Exams
    Thursday, May 16
    • G6-9 MAP Language
    • MSHS AP Exams
    Friday, May 17
    • G6-9 MAP Language
    • MSHS AP Exams
    Saturday, May 18
    • TEDxYouth@ASFM 10:00 AM to 4:00 PM
    Tuesday, May 21
    • Choir Concert K-2 - 2 pm
    • MSHS Improvisation Performance 7pm
    Wednesday, May 22
    • N & PK End of Year Presentations
    Thursday, May 23
    • Eagle Film Festival (Black Box) 7 pm
    Saturday, May 25
    • TECHO
    Sunday, May 26
    • TECHO
    Monday, May 27
    • G1 Movement Presentation
    • G7 Field Trip
    • MSHS Band Spring Concert 7pm
    Tuesday, May 28
    • ELEM Spring Book Fair
    • G1 Movement Presentation
    • MSHS - NHS Ceremony
    • MSHS Choir Spring Concert 7pm
    Wednesday, May 29
    • ASFM Speaks 7pm
    • ELEM Spring Book Fair
    • G1 Movement Presentation
    • MSHS - NJHS Induction Ceremony
    Thursday, May 30
    • ELEM Spring Book Fair
    • G1 Movement Presentation
    Friday, May 31
    • ELEM Spring Book Fair
    • G1 Movement Presentation
    • MSHS Senior Day
  • Saturday, Jun 1
    • Chess Tournament
    • SAT Exams
    Monday, Jun 3
    • MSHS 2nd Semester Exams
    Tuesday, Jun 4
    • MSHS 2nd Semester Exams
    Wednesday, Jun 5
    • ASFM Values Olympics Games 2019
    • Ballet End of the Year Performance 6:30 pm
    • MSHS 2nd Semester Exams
    Thursday, Jun 6
    • ASFM Values Olympics Games 2019
    • Ballet End of the Year Performance 6:30 pm
    • MSHS 2nd Semester Exams
    Friday, Jun 7
    • ELEM ASFM Values Olympics Games 2019
    • Grade 5 End of Year Assembly 8am
    • MSHS 2nd Semester Exams
    Monday, Jun 10
    • Lectura de Verano - Venta de Libros
    Tuesday, Jun 11
    • G1 Field Day
    • G5 Awards Ceremony
    • Lectura de Verano - Venta de Libros
    Wednesday, Jun 12
    • Lectura de Verano - Venta de Libros
    Thursday, Jun 13
    • B3/12th Grade Graduation 12pm
    • ELEM Last Day of School Early Dismissal - 11:30
    • MSHS Last Day of School
    • Report Cards go home
    Saturday, Jun 15
    • ACT Exam
  • Monday, Jul 15
    Sunday, Jul 28
  • Thursday, Aug 1
    • Value of the Month: ResponsibilitySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Aug 2
    Monday, Aug 5
    Tuesday, Aug 6
    Wednesday, Aug 7
    • MSHS New Parents Orientation 7pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Aug 8
    • ELEM New Parent Orientation 6:00 p.mSignup for an alert reminder.
    • New Student Orientation: Grade 6-8, 8:30 amSignup for an alert reminder.
    • New Student Orientation: Grade 9-12, 1:30 pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Aug 9
    • ELEM Class Lists - OnlineSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Aug 10
    Sunday, Aug 11
    Monday, Aug 12
    • New parent Orientation for 6th grade 8 amSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MSHS: First Day of SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Aug 13
    Wednesday, Aug 14
    • Nursery: Regular Classes BeginSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Aug 21
    • Open Houses: Kinder & Grade 1 - 6:30 pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Aug 22
    • Open Houses: Nursery & Pre-Kinder 6:30 pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Aug 26
    • Open House: Middle School 6:00 pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Values Awareness Week - Lunch Activities for Grades 1-5Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Aug 27
    • Open House: High School 6:00 pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Values Awareness Week - Lunch Activities for Grades 1-5Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Aug 28
    • Open Houses: Grade 2 & 3 - 6:30 pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Values Awareness Week - Lunch Activities for Grades 1-5Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Aug 29
    • Open Houses: Grade 4 & 5 - 6:30 pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Values Awareness Week - Lunch Activities for Grades 1-5Signup for an alert reminder.
  • Sunday, Sep 1
    • Value of the Month: RespectSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Sep 2
    • G6-9 MAP - ReadingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Sep 3
    • G6-9 MAP - ReadingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Sep 4
    • G6-9 MAP - ReadingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Sep 5
    • G6-9 MAP - ReadingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Sep 6
    • G6-9 MAP - ReadingSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Sep 7
    • Welcome Back PartySignup for an alert reminder.
    • Welcome Back PartySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Sep 13
    • Flag Assembly (5th Gr.) 8amSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Sep 14
    • ACT ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Sep 16
    • No School. Mexican IndependenceSignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School. Mexican IndependenceSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Sep 17
    • G6-9 MAP - LanguageSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Sep 18
    • G6-9 MAP - LanguageSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MS Flag AssemblySignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Sep 19
    • G6-9 MAP - LanguageSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Sep 20
    • G6-9 MAP - LanguageSignup for an alert reminder.
    • HS Flag AssemblySignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Sep 25
    • HS Extracurricular FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Sep 26
    • Tri-Association Conference - No classes for studentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Tri-Association Conference - No classes for studentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Sep 27
    • ELEM Progress Reports Go HomeSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Tri-Association Conference - No classes for studentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Tri-Association Conference - No classes for studentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Sep 28
    • Tri-Association Conference - No classes for studentsSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Tri-Association Conference - No classes for studentsSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Tuesday, Oct 1
    • Value of the Month: CooperationSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Oct 3
    • Flag Assembly - Grade 4 - 8amSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Oct 5
    • SAT ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 7
    • ELEM Recycling Awareness WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Oct 8
    • ELEM Recycling Awareness WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    • PIENSE Exam G10Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 9
    • ELEM Recycling Awareness WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Oct 10
    • ELEM Recycling Awareness WeekSignup for an alert reminder.
    • HS College FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Oct 12
    • ACT ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 14
    • Pre-ACT Exam G10Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Oct 17
    • Gym Conferences (1pm - 3:15 pm)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • PIENSE Exam (G6)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Oct 21
    • No classes - Teacher Professional Development Day Signup for an alert reminder.
    • No classes - Teacher Professional Development Day Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Oct 25
    • Halloween at ElementarySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Oct 29
    • ELEM Fall Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Oct 30
    • ELEM Fall Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Oct 31
    • ELEM Fall Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Friday, Nov 1
    • ELEM Fall Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Value of the Month: GratitudeSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Nov 2
    • ELEM Fall Book FairSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 13
    • World Kindness DaySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 15
    • Be comfortable day! - Put on your favorite sweatshirts and be comfortable.Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Flag Assembly - Grade 3 8amSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Nov 18
    • No School. Mexican RevolutionSignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School. Mexican RevolutionSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Nov 19
    • Report Cards go homeSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Nov 20
    • MS Flag AssemblySignup for an alert reminder.
    • N-1 P/T ConferencesSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 22
    • HS Flag AssemblySignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Nov 26
    Thursday, Nov 28
    • No School - Thanksgiving HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School - Thanksgiving HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Nov 29
    • No School - Thanksgiving HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
    • No School - Thanksgiving HolidaysSignup for an alert reminder.
  • Monday, Dec 2
    • Value of the Month: EmpathySignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 6
    Saturday, Dec 7
    • SAT ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 11
    • N & PK Winter ShowsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday, Dec 12
    • MSHS 1st. Semester ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday, Dec 13
    • MSHS 1st. Semester ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday, Dec 14
    • MSHS 1st. Semester ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday, Dec 15
    • MSHS 1st. Semester ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday, Dec 16
    • MSHS 1st. Semester ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday, Dec 17
    • MSHS 1st. Semester ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday, Dec 18
    • ELEM Early Dismissal Holiday Break begins 11:30amSignup for an alert reminder.
    • MSHS 1st. Semester ExamsSignup for an alert reminder.
Calendar Navigation
 <  Year of 2019  >

American School Foundation of Monterrey

At-a-Glance

2,404 Students

From 17 Countries

High School offers 43 Electives

In different areas

212,000m2 Campus with 316 Trees

33,000m2 of grass

Average 170+ Hours of Community Service

9 After School Activities Classes are offered for Elementary Students

19 AP Courses taught in SY 2015-16 389 AP exams taken in May 2015

Sports Fields Serving Elementary & MSHS Teams

32,316 Books in ELEM

20,000 Items in MSHS Library

American School Foundation of Monterrey

Ave. Ignacio Morones Prieto No. 1500
Col. San Isidro
Santa Catarina, N.L. C.P. 66190, Mexico
ELEM: (+52) 81 5000-4400
MSHS: (+52) 81 8288-4400

Contact Us

Accreditations

ASFM is a private, non-profit, independent, international day school providing a U.S.-type education to international and Mexican students.

powered by finalsite